Magnify CD



The beautiful new duo CD by Helena Torpy and Steve Turner, available from October 2010.

A second finely balanced collection of instrumental duets on fiddle, accordion and harmonic overtone flute. Traditional and original tunes, played so that each piece becomes like a musical three dimensional structure - a world of its own, magnified.

Track List

1. Being on Chagford Allotments on a May Morning

Listen (MP3 extract)

2. The Melbury Candle / Johnny Lad

3. Beam Me Up

Listen (MP3 extract)

4. Sandpolska

5. Evening Glory

Listen (MP3 extract)

6. Ruby and Ed

Listen (MP3 extract)

7. The Holly and the Ivy

Listen (MP3 extract)

8. Lovely Jenny

9. Nothing Yet

10. Flat Cap

11. The Slow One

Total playing time : 45:28